Home // Blog // SNES Classic Edition


Nintendo has announced the Super NES Classic Edition, and announced that it will be released on September 29 at a suggested retail price of $79.99 USD (prices for the UK and Australia are not available at time of writing).

The follow-up to the NES Classic Edition (which will be called the ‘Nintendo Classic Mini: Super Nintendo Entertainment System’ in Europe) includes 21 titles – including Star Fox 2, a game that had previously never been released.

A full list of included games follows:

  • Contra III: The Alien Wars™
  • Donkey Kong Country™
  • EarthBound™
  • Final Fantasy III
  • F-ZERO™
  • Kirby™ Super Star
  • Kirby’s Dream Course™
  • The Legend of Zelda™: A Link to the Past™
  • Mega Man® X
  • Secret of Mana
  • Star Fox™
  • Star Fox™ 2
  • Street Fighter® II Turbo: Hyper Fighting
  • Super Castlevania IV™
  • Super Ghouls ’n Ghosts®
  • Super Mario Kart™
  • Super Mario RPG: Legend of the Seven Stars™
  • Super Mario World™
  • Super Metroid™
  • Super Punch-Out!! ™
  • Yoshi’s Island™

Star Fox 2 is the stand-out inclusion, a full sequel to the original Star Fox that was completed but canceled. A full version of the game has been known about for several years, but has not been released until now, apparently for legal reasons.

Rest of Article is located here…


0 Comments ON " SNES Classic Edition "
leave a response

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Members Menu

Up Coming Event

© 2018 All Rights Reserved 4 Gamerz By Gamerz | Designed, Managed, Powered By, Founded and Owned by Visual Creative Designs